Special City Selection Committee

On September 30, 2008 Governor Schwarzenegger signed SB 1548 (Florez) which creates Section 40600.5 of the Health and Safety Code (H&SC) establishing a valley-wide Special City Selection Committee which is charged with making appointments of city representatives to the San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District’s (District’s) Governing Board. The Special City Selection Committee consists of one member selected by a majority vote of the council of each city located within the District. An alternate can be selected to attend if the primary member is unable to attend a meeting.

Agendas and other meeting materials will be posted as meetings are scheduled.