Contact Us!

Governing Board

For a complete listing of our current Governing Board members and their contact information please view the Governing Board Roster

Frequently Called Numbers

Smog Information Line
Toll free (800) 766-4463 or (800) SMOG-INFO
Local in Fresno (559) 230-5875
Grants
Grants Hotline (559) 230-5858
General Grants e-mail grants@valleyair.org
Hazard Reduction Burning
Hazard Reduction Burning Toll free (877) 429-2876 or (877) HAZ-BURN
Local in Fresno (559) 230-6116
Other
Developer and CEQA Information (559) 230-6000
Smoking Vehicle Report Line Toll free (800) 559-9247 or (800) 559-9AIR
Smoke Management Program Toll free (800) 665-2876 or (800) 665-BURN
Agricultural Burning (559) 227-7143

District Management

Samir Sheikh, Executive Director/APCO (559) 230-6036 samir.sheikh@valleyair.org
Ryan Hayashi, Deputy APCO (559) 230-5958 ryan.hayashi@valleyair.org
Sheraz Gill, Deputy APCO (559) 230-6036 sheraz.gill@valleyair.org
Morgan Lambert, Deputy APCO (559) 230-6036 morgan.lambert@valleyair.org
Annette Ballatore, District Counsel (559) 230-6035 annette.ballatore@valleyair.org
Mehri Barati, Director of Administrative Services (559) 230-6021 mehri.barati@valleyair.org
Jacob Whitson, Director of Compliance (559) 230-6119 jacob.whitson@valleyair.org
Jaime Holt, Chief Communications Officer (559) 230-5850 jaime.holt@valleyair.org
Tom Jordan, Senior Policy Advisor (559) 230-5802 tom.jordan@valleyair.org
Todd DeYoung, Director of Strategies and Incentives (559) 230-5816 todd.deyoung@valleyair.org
Chenecua Dixon, Director of Personnel (559) 230-6014 chenecua.dixon@valleyair.org
Imtiaz Haq, Director of Information Services (559) 230-6047 imtiaz.haq@valleyair.org
Jon Klassen, Director of Strategies and Incentives (559) 230-5809 jon.klassen@valleyair.org
Brian Clements, Director of Permit Services (559) 230-5921 brian.clements@valleyair.org
Jessica Olsen, Director of Community Strategies and Resources (559) 230-5988 jessica.olsen@valleyair.org

Departments

Administrative Services
Ann Marie Collins, Manager - Northern Region (209) 557-6401 annmarie.collins@valleyair.org
Ryan Buchanan, Accounting Manager - Central Region (559) 230-6145 ryan.buchanan@valleyair.org
Christal Martinez, Manager - Southern Region (661) 392-5501 christal.martinez@valleyair.org
Compliance
John Cadrett, Manager - Northern Region (209) 557-6400 john.cadrett@valleyair.org
Jason Lawler, Manager - Central Region (559) 230-5950 jason.lawler@valleyair.org
Jennifer Ledergerber, Manager - Southern Region (661) 805-5489 jennifer.ledergerber@valleyair.org
Outreach and Communications
Central Region (559) 230-6000 public.education@valleyair.org
Southern Region (661) 381-1809 jaime.holt@valleyair.org
Spanish Language Contact, Maricela Velasquez (559) 230-5849 maricela.velasquez@valleyair.org
Permit Services
Nick Peirce, Manager - Northern Region (209) 557-6400 nick.peirce@valleyair.org
Mark Montelongo, Manager - Central Region (559) 230-5905 mark.montelongo@valleyair.org
Errol Villegas, Manager - Central Region (559) 230-5900 errol.villegas@valleyair.org
Leonard Scandura, Manager - Southern Region (661) 392-5601 leonard.scandura@valleyair.org
Personnel
Employment (559) 230-6010 GovernmentJobs.com/Valleyair
General Employment Information (559) 230-6010 personnel@valleyair.org
Records (559) 230-6010 Fax: (559) 230-6140
Grants
Brian Dodds, Program Manager (559) 230-6100 brian.dodds@valleyair.org
Aaron Tarango, Program Manager (559) 230-5873 aaron.tarango@valleyair.org
Air Quality Science & Planning
Jessica Coria, Program Manager (559) 230-5946 jessica.coria@valleyair.org
John Stagnaro, Program Manager (559) 230-5972 john.stagnaro@valleyair.org
Chay Thao, Program Manager (559) 230-5895 chay.thao@valleyair.org

Small Business Assistance

Northern Region (209) 557-6446
Central Region (559) 230-5888
Southern Region (661) 392-5665
California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA) (559) 230-6000
Indirect Source Review (ISR) (559) 230-6000
Employer-base Trip Reduction (eTRIP) (559) 230-6000

Report a Complaint

San Joaquin, Stanislaus and Merced counties (800) 281-7003
Madera, Fresno and Kings counties (800) 870-1037
Tulare and the Valley portion of Kern counties (800) 926-5550
Complaint website www.valleyair.org/filecomplaint